Denmark

My family has a wonderful “little” tradition that started in 2008 when my big sister, Caitlin, studied abroad in a little town in Hungry called Kecskemet. Our parents flew us all out to Hungary for the week of Thanksgiving so that we could visit her. Since then, every time one of the sisters studies abroad, we take the week of Thanksgiving to go visit them. In 2008 it was Hungary for Caitlin, 2009 was Spain for me, and this year was Denmark for KB*.

One of my hobbies is photography. Actually, I think photography is my only hobby. Oh, photography and crafts. But anyway, instead of writing a big long post about our trip, I figured I would show you in pictures. That’s the best way for you to see Denmark through my eyes anyway. I hope you enjoy them 🙂

Hamlet's Castle

Haribo gummies at the Christmas Market

Very interesting photo/butterfly exhibit at the Arkin - a modern art museum.

Super cute houses, boats, and Christmas Market 🙂

Our good friend, Hans Christian Anderson.

Tivoli, the inspiration for Disneyland!

I didn't go on any rides, but I loved this picture. I was messing with shutter speed.

Hand made Christmas ornaments at Tivoli (don't worry, we bought a few).

The Brady Bunch at Tivoli

The sisters ... aren't you jealous of my super cool hat?

Pookie and I at one of KB's favorite cafés

The cheese in Denmark was aaaaaamazing!

Pretty display of flowers - there are displays like this all over Copenhagen

Those are some of my favorites. I know there aren’t very many of people, but I generally like taking pictures of scenery and objects and flowers than of people (I always get the lighting all wrong on people).

*Note: KB is the name that Caitlin puts on her blog for one of our younger sisters. She and I discussed using the same pseudonyms for our blogs, with the exception of a few family members, so that we can maintain consistency. I will eventually do a post to introduce you to my family. It can get a little confusing. 
 
All the photos in this post are my own. Please let me know if you would like to use them. I love hearing comments (positive, or constructively critical) about my artwork.
Leave a Reply

